August 18, 2018
A+ A A-

Closing date for Myanmar’s 2nd journalism awards nears

  • Category: Media

The second annual Myanmar National Journalism Awards will take place on May 3 marking World Press Freedom Day.

"The National Journalism Awards include six awards: the best news award, the best editorial award, the best TV news award, the best news article award, the best news photo award, and the best cartoon award," said Kyaw Min Swe, a member of the award selection committee.

For each category, journalists need to submit three copies of relevant news published between January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 or three DVDs of relevant video footage broadcasted between that period to the award selection committee: No. 437, second floor, Trader Road in Botahtaung Township, no later than April 24.

Related articles:
  1. Burmese journalists win first national journalism awards
  2. AP to open Yangon bureau

Mizzima Activities